APrIGF 2018

Fellowship Program 2018 Result

May 9, 2018 (Last updated Oct 10, 2018)

(Click here for the Fellowship Program announcement on Mar 19, 2018)


Thank you for the funding and in-kind contributions from all the Fellowship Sponsors including APNIC, Internet Society, ICANN and IGFSA. The fellowship application and evaluation system is powered by APNIC.

Fellowship Application Statistics Overview

  • Total Application received: 135 (Male: 93 / Female: 42)
  • Final Round Selected Fellows: 26 (Male: 12 / Female: 14)
  • Sub-Region Distributions
    • Pacific & Oceania: 11
    • Southeast Asia: 5
    • South Asia: 5
    • East Asia: 4
    • North Asia: 1
  • Stakeholder Balance
    • Academia: 4
    • Civil Society: 5
    • Government: 7
    • Technical: 1
    • Private Sector: 4
    • Students: 5

Final Round of Confirmed Fellows (*Initial Round Released on 8 May 2018)

The below list is the confirmed fellows of the initial round of selection, applicants on waiting list will be informed no later than 9 May for any vacancy.

Name Gender Nationality Stakeholder
Puthineath Lay F KH Students
Ali  Hussain M PK Students
Benjz Gerard Magtibay Sevilla M PH Government
Chand Sushil John M FJ Technical
Elvin  Prasad M FJ Government
Etuate  Cocker M TO Academia
Fadhlullah Suhaimi Bin Abdul Malek (withdrawn) M MY Government
Gunela  Astbrink F AU Civil Society
Hasna  Khairunnisa F ID Students
Kenneth Arthur Katafono M FJ Private Sector
Mariko  Kobayashi F JP Students
Michael Tili (withdrawn) M PG Private Sector
Monika  Zalnieriute F AU Academia
Shiwa  Karmacharya F NP Civil Society
Sokotia  Taufilo (withdrawn) M TV Government
Stanley Angus Osao M PG Civil Society
tripti  jain F IN Civil Society
Vashkar  Bhattacharjee M BD Civil Society
Yeseul  Kim F KR Academia
Ying-Chu  Chen F TW Private Sector
Yohani Shamindi Ranasinghe F LK Academia
Yousim  Pov F KH Students
Zhaohan  Li F CN Government
Zolzaya  Shagdar F MN Private Sector


For questions or inquiries, please contact the secretariat at [email protected].