Result Announcement

July 14, 2020

Dear APrIGF Community,

The voting period of the APrIGF Election 2020 ended on 10 Jul 2020, UTC 23:59 for the below position in the Multi-Stakeholder Steering Group (MSG):

  • Vice Chair Position (2020-2022)

There were a total of 51 eligible voting members for the position listed on the Election Page.

Below are the election results:

Vice Chair Position (2019-2021)

  • Ms. Amrita CHOUDHURY, CCAOI (Civil Society) - 27 votes
  • Mr. Aris IGNACIO, Dean of College of Information Technology, Southville International School and Colleges - 18 votes
  • Abstain — 2 vote

Total number of votes eceived: 47 votes

*You may verify your vote with your voter ID via the voting report downloaded from here.

According to the Election Procedure, the election received over 25% number of votes out of the total eligible voting members and therefore attained quorum.

We hereby announce that Ms. Amrita Choudhury is elected as the Vice-chair (2020-2020) of the MSG effective by the coming APrIGF.

If there is any enquiries, please contact the Election Committee at election[at]aprigf.asia.