APrIGF 2020

Fellowship Program 2020 Results

April 1, 2020
(Last updated September 22, 2020)

(Click here for the Fellowship Program announcement on Dec 19, 2019) 


Thank you for the funding and in-kind contributions from all the Fellowship Sponsors including APNICInternet Society, and the local host. The fellowship application and evaluation system is powered by APNIC.

Fellowship Application Statistics Overview

  • Total Application received: 137 (Male: 83 / Female: 52 / Other: 2) 
  • Initial Round Selected Fellows: 26 (Male: 11 / Female: 14 / Other: 1)
  • Sub-Region Distributions
    • Pacific & Oceania: 3
    • Southeast Asia: 7
    • South Asia: 12
    • East Asia: 3
    • Western Asia: 0
    • North Asia: 1
  • Stakeholder Balance
    • Academia: 3
    • Civil Society: 8
    • Government/IGO: 4
    • Technical: 7
    • Private Sector: 1
    • Students: 3

** Due to the continuous coronavirus outbreaks around the world, the situation is dynamic and there might be changes to the fellowship program as well as the conference itself anytime. Selected fellows are not advised to make any travel plans until further notice. Please stay tuned for the latest announcements on our website. 

Final Selected Fellows

Name Gender Nationality Stakeholder
Vashkar  Bhattacharjee M BD Civil Society
Ahmad Waleed  Khaliqi M AF Technical
Shakiba  Ibrahimkhail F AF Inter Governmental Organisation
MAN-JU  CHEN F TW Civil Society
Nguyen Thi Le F VN Civil Society
Shaila  Sharmin F BD Technical
Swaran Sanadhika Ravindra F FJ Academia
Shane Walter Hurrell M TO Government
Nindya Miesye Agita  Pasaribu F ID Civil Society
Jan Jacob Glenn Martinez Jansalin M PH Civil Society
Sudha Bhuvaneswari  Narayanaswamy F IN Academia
Paska Bayu Darmawan O ID Academia
Muhammad Farhan  khan M PK Civil Society
Nurulnabillah Binti Ahmad Hijazu F MY Civil Society
Mohamed  Shareef M MV Government
Eijun  Kim M KR Students
Heng Sok lay M KH Students
Subhashini  Kadurugasyaya F LK Technical
Galbaatar  Lkhagvasuren M MN Civil Society
Farha  Diba F BD Technical
ROY  Netvurak M VU Government
Jhulindra  Monger M BT Private Sector
Sandi  Win Naing F MM Technical
S M  Sowmyashree F IN Technical


For questions or inquiries, please contact the secretariat at [email protected].