2015 APrIGF Elections

2020 Elections | 2019 Elections | 2018 Elections | 2017 Elections | 2016 Elections | 2015 Elections

Voting Period

Start Date: 23 Sep 2015
End Date: 30 Sep 2015 (24:00 UTC)

View Elections Results

Candidates Listing

Chair Position (2015-2017)

Dr. Nikhil Agarwalbio India

Title: CEO, Innovation Society, Government of Andhra Pradesh,
Stakeholder Group: Government

Ask Dr. Agarwal a question

Mr. Paul Wilsonbio Brisbane, Australia

Title: Director General, APNIC
Stakeholder Group: Technical

Ask Paul a question


Vice-Chair position (2015-2017)

Mr. Arun Sukumar bio India

Title: Head of Cyber Initiative, Observer Research Foundation
Stakeholder Group: Civil Society

Ask Arun a question

Mr. Anupam Agrawal bio India

Title: Chair, Internet Society Kolkata
Stakeholder Group: Technical Community

Ask Anupam a question

Eligible Voting Members for 2015

(Please refer to the Election Procedure for the criteria)

  1. Abdul Awal, ISOC Bangladesh (Civil Society)
  2. Akinori Maemura, Japan Network Information Center (Technical)
  3. Arun Sukumar, Observer Research Foundation (Civil Society)
  4. Anja Kovacs, Internet Democracy Project, India (Civil Society)
  5. Chat Garcia Ramilio, Association for Progressive Communications (Civil Society)Chester Soong, ISOC Hong Kong (Civil Society)
  6. Don Hollande, I2 Consultants (Private Sector)
  7. Dongman Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) (Academia)
  8. Duangthip Chomprang, ISOC (Civil Society)
  9. Edmon Chung, DotAsia Organisation (Technical)
  10. Gunela Astbrink, ISOC Australia (Civil Society)
  11. Hiro Hotta, JPRS (Technical/Private Sector)
  12. Hong Xue, Beijing Normal University (Academia)
  13. Imran Ahmed Shah, Pakistan (Civil Society)
  14. izumi Aizu, Tama University, Japan (Civil Society)
  15. Izumi Okutani, JPNIC (Technical)
  16. Jahangir Hossain, ISOC Dhaka, Bangladesh (Civil Society)
  17. Jia-Rong Low, ICANN (Technical)
  18. Kenny Huang, TWNIC (Technical)
  19. Kuek Yu Chang, ICANN (Technical)
  20. Kuo Wei Wu, NIIEPA, Taiwan (Technical)
  21. Leonid Todorov, ccTLD.ru (Technical/Academic)
  22. Mohit Saraswat, Pepsi- Dubai Refreshments (PepsiCo Bottler) (Private Sector)
  23. Noelle de Guzman, ISOC (Civil Society)
  24. Pablo Hinojosa, APNIC (Technical)
  25. Paul Wilson, APNIC (Technical)
  26. Penghwa Ang, SiRC (Academia)
  27. Rajnesh Singh, ISOC (Technical)
  28. Satish Babu, Computer Society of India (Civil Society)
  29. Shahzad Ahmed, Bytes for All, Pakistan (Civil Society)
  30. Sivasubramanian Muthusamy, ISOC Chennai (Civil Society)
  31. Sylvia Cadena, APNIC (Technical)
  32. YJ Park, SUNY Korea (Academia)

Voting Rules and Procedure:

  • Each eligible voting member will have ONE vote for EACH position and there will not be any proxy votes.
  • Candidates are not allowed to vote for the respective position that they are running for.
  • Eligible voting members will receive individual voting credentials for the online voting platform via email from the secretariat before the voting period
  • For any eligible voting members listed above but do not receive any login credentials until 23 Sep, please kindly contact the secretariat as soon as possible
  • The election result will be announced by the Election Committee within 48 hours after the voting period closing.

For any enquiries, please contact the Election Committee at [email protected].

View Elections Results

- last updated 2 Oct 2015